For Covid - 19 updates, please visit the official Government website www.sacoronavirus.co.za

Compare Listings

How To Expire a Listing Prior To The Initial Expiry Date

  • Latest News
  • May 29, 2020
How To Expire a Listing Prior To The Initial Expiry Date

How to Expire a listing prior to the initial expiry date V1.1

Also see:

Understanding the LMS listing Statuses on the Listing Dashboard
How to read the listing status result
How to make a listing Inactive
How to set a listing with a future date
How to read the portal feed / website status results
How do I check if my listing is not feeding to P24 or PP
How to Edit the Listing Activation and Expiry dates

EXPIRED STATUS:

A listing will automatically display the EXPIRED STATUS if the listing has passed the expiry date which was set when the listing was loaded onto LMS.
A listing with an EXPIRED status, but with one or more portals TICKED, either when the listing was initially loaded or later changed under the LISTING STATUS & FEED module, will display the portal name in BLACK next to the listing name on the LISTING DASHBOARD.
If a portal is not ticked while the listing is in EXPIRED status, the portal name will display GREY next to the listing name on the LISTING DASHBOARD.
Unticked portals will display the portal name in GREY.

To change a listing with an ACTIVE status to EXPIRED status, make use of the LISTING STATUS & FEED module.

Click on the STATUS dropdown and choose EXPIRED. Click on SAVE.
The listing status will now update to reflect as EXPIRED on the LISTING DASHBOARD and any feeds to any ticked portals will be removed (listing no longer showing on that portal) and will reflect in BLACK.

The different statuses for listings and how they reflect with a change to the status:

Sold: If the listing status is changed to “Sold”, the listing will reflect on our website as “Sold” status for a period of 14 days, where after the listing status will change automatically to “EXPIRED” and will no longer be visible on any websites.

Let: If the listing status is changed to “Let” (only for To Rent listings), the listing will reflect on our website as “Let” status for a period of 14 days, where after the listing status will change automatically to “EXPIRED” and will no longer be visible on any websites.

On Offer: If the listing status is changed manually to “On Offer”, the listing status on our website will remain “On Offer” until the expiry date is reached, which will change the listing status to “EXPIRED”, or until the listing status is manually changed by making use of the LISTING STATUS & FEED module by clicking on the Change Listing Status button.

Reduced: If the listing status is changed manually to “Reduced”, the listing status on our website will remain “Reduced” until the expiry date is reached, which will then automatically change the listing status to “EXPIRED”, or until the listing status is manually changed by making use of the LISTING STATUS & FEED module by clicking on the Change Listing Status button before the EXPIRY DATE has been reached.

Related posts